ATTEST:

AN ORDINANCE 2014 - 01 - 16 - 0025

APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE CITY COUNCIL TO THE FIRE AND POLICE PRE-FUNDED HEALTH TRUST FUND BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND THE FIRE AND POLICE PENSION FUND BOARD OF TRUSTEES.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Council members Rey Saldaña and Ray Lopez are appointed to the Fire and Police Pension Fund Board of Trustees.

SECTION 2. Council members Shirley Gonzales and Ray Lopez are appointed to the Fire and Police Pre-Funded Health Trust Fund Board of Trustees.

SECTION 3. This Ordinance is effective immediately, upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes; otherwise, it is effective ten days after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 16th day of January 2014.

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Julián Castro

Yacek, City Clerk Robert F. Greenblum, City Attorn

Agenda Item:	11 (in consent vote: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12)						
Date:	01/16/2014						
Time:	09:19:38 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2015, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment; or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk] A) Appointing Council members Rey Saldaña and Ray Lopez to the Fire and Police Pension Fund Board of Trustees and Council members Shirley Gonzales and Ray Lopez to the Fire and Police Pre-Funded Health Trust Fund Board of Trustees. B) Reappointing Evelyn Brown (District 2) to the Building Standards Board. C) Appointing Gabriel Q. Velasquez (District 3) to the Zoning Board of Adjustment.						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Julián Castro	Mayor	х					
Diego Bernal	District 1		х			х	
Ivy R. Taylor	District 2		х				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		х				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		х				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		х				
Ray Lopez	District 6		х				х
Cris Medina	District 7	x					
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		х				
Joe Krier	District 9		х				
Carlton Soules	District 10		х				