RP 03/19/2020 Item No. 14 E

ORDINANCE 2020-03-19-0190

REAPPOINTING BRIAN G. R. HUGHES TO THE CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE REMAINDER OF AN UNEXPIRED TERM OF OFFICE TO EXPIRE MAY 31, 2021; AND WAIVING THE CITY CODE RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT IN CHAPTER 2, ARTICLE IX, SEC. 2-529(B) FOR FOR THIS APPOINTMENT.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Brian G.R. Hughes (Community) is reappointed to the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire May 31, 2021.

*

SECTION 2. The City Code residency requirement in Chapter 2, Article IX, Sec. 2-529(b) is waived for this appointment.

SECTION 3. This Ordinance shall be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes; otherwise, it is effective on the ten days after passage.

PASSED and APPROVED this 19th day of March, 2020.

Y

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

Tina Flores, Acting City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

for Andrew Segovia, City Attorney

File Number: 20-2277



City of San Antonio

City Council

March 19, 2020

Item: 14 File Number: 20-2277 Enactment Number: 2020-03-19-0190

Approving the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms to expire May 31, 2021 or for the terms shown below. Appointments are effective immediately if eight affirmative votes received, or ten days after appointment if passed with less than eight affirmative votes. [Office of the City Clerk]

A) Appointing Amy Putney (District 2) to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 33-Northeast Corridor Board of Directors.

B) Reappointing Phillip Manna (District 7) to the Zoning Board of Adjustment.

C) Reappointing Anita Uribe Martin (District 7) to the Brooks Development Authority.

D) Appointing Camille Rodriguez Brigant (District 7) to the Building Standards Board.

E) Reappointing Brian Hughes (District 7) to the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee and waiving the City Code's residency requirement.

F) Appointing Mary Leslie Palmer (District 8) to the Strengthening Family Well-being.

G) Reappointing Jose Martinez (District 9) and appointing Barbara Thabet (District 10) to the Disability Access Advisory Committee.

Councilmember Jada Andrews-Sullivan made a motion to adopt. Councilmember Roberto C. Treviño seconded the motion. The motion passed by the following vote:

Aye: 11 Nirenberg, Treviño, Andrews-Sullivan, Viagran, Rocha Garcia, Gonzales, Cabello Havrda, Sandoval, Pelaez, Courage and Perry