City of San Antonio



AGENDA Comprehensive Planning City Council Committee

Thursday, January 22, 2015

11:00 AM

Municipal Plaza Building

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL COMPREHENSIVE PLANNING COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MEDIA BRIEFING ROOM, CITY HALL, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON THURSDAY, JANUARY 22, 2015 AT 11:00 A.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. 15-1109 Approval of Minutes for the October 23, 2014 Comprehensive Planning Council Committee Meeting

Briefing and Possible Action on

- 2. <u>15-1156</u> Briefing on a request from Councilman Nirenberg regarding a Comprehensive Broadband Strategy. [Ben Gorzell, Jr., Chief Financial Officer; Hugh Miller, Chief Technology Officer, Information Technology Services]
- 3. 15-1092 Briefing on the 2040 Metropolitan Transportation Plan as adopted by the Alamo Area Metropolitan Transportation Plan on December 8, 2014. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Mike Frisbie, Director, Transportation and Capital Improvements]
- 4. <u>15-1118</u> Briefing on the first meeting of the Comprehensive Plan Advisory Group. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; John Dugan, Director, Planning and Community Development]
- 5. <u>15-1130</u> Briefing and possible action related to adding new members to the Comprehensive Plan Advisory Group and the Steering Committee. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; John Dugan, Director, Planning and Community Development]

Adjourn

City Council Committee

At any time during the meeting, the Comprehensive Planning Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Municipal Plaza Building / Main Plaza Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Comprehensive Planning Council Committee Members Ron Nirenberg, Chair, Dist. 8 | Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 Rey Saldana, Dist. 4 | Joe Krier, Dist. 9

*Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.