City of San Antonio



AGENDA Economic and Community Development Committee

Tuesday, February 17, 2015				10:00 AM						Media Briefing Room			
A	MEETING	OF	THE	CITY	CC	UNCIL	EC	CONON	ЛIС А	ND C	OMN	MUNITY	
DEV	ELOPMENT	COMN	/ ITTEE	WILL	BE	HELD	AT	THE	MEDIA	BRIEFI	NG	ROOM,	
CIT	Y HALL, 1	00 MILI	TARY	PLAZA,	SAN	ANT	ONIO,	TEX	CAS 7	8205 ON	TU	ESDAY,	

Citizens to be Heard

1. 15-1332 Approval of the minutes from the December 9, 2014 meeting of the Economic and Community Development Council Committee.

FEBRUARY 17, 2015 AT 10:00 A.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

Briefing and Possible Action on:

2.	<u>15-1553</u>	The Small Business Economic Development Advocacy (SBEDA) Ordinance Annual Report. [Rene Dominguez, Director, Economic Development Department; Carlos Contreras, Assistant City Manager]
3.	<u>15-1540</u>	A Public-Private Partnership (P3) development at the Water Street site in Hemisfair. [Lori Houston, Director, Center City Development & Operations]
4.	<u>15-1430</u>	Head Start Briefing Items [Melody Woosley, Director, Department of Human Services; Gloria Hurtado, Assistant City Manager]
5.	<u>15-1234</u>	An Education Inventory of FY2014 Programs in Support of Education. [Ana Acevedo, Education Policy Administrator; Gloria Hurtado, Assistant City Manager]

Adjourn

Economic and Community

Development Committee

At any time during the Economic and Community Development Committee Meeting, the committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

CITY HALL, 100 Military Plaza, is wheelchair accessible. Accessible entry ramp on west side of building. Accessible visitor parking on north side of building. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting.For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Economic and Community Development Council Committee Members Ray Lopez, Dist. 6, Chair Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4 | Ron Nirenberg, Dist. 8 Joe Krier, Dist. 9

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.