City of San Antonio



AGENDA Quality of Life Committee

Tuesday, March 17, 2015	1:00 PM	Media Briefing Room

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL QUALITY OF LIFE COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MEDIA BRIEFING ROOM, CITY HALL, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON TUESDAY, MARCH 17, 2015 AT 1:00 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

- 1. <u>15-2063</u> Citizens to be Heard
- 2. <u>15-2064</u> Approval of Minutes of the February 17, 2015 Quality of Life Committee Meeting

INDIVIDUAL BRIEFING

- 3. <u>15-1386</u> A briefing and possible action on a proposed ordinance amending Chapter 5 of the City Code of San Antonio, Texas, by requiring that a registered microchip replace a pet license tag as part of the City's licensing program. [Kathy Davis, Director, Animal Care Services; Gloria Hurtado, Assistant City Manager]
- 4. <u>15-2061</u> A briefing and possible action on the creation of the San Antonio Arts Commission. [Ed Belmares, Assistant City Manager; Felix Padron, Director, Culture and Creative Development]
- 5. <u>15-2082</u> Briefing and possible action on the reprogramming of CDBG Funds and establishing a Revolving Fund for the Land Bank Program [John Dugan, Planning and Community Development; Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager]
- 6. <u>15-2124</u> Briefing on Comprehensive Obesity Education Campaign [Dr. Thomas L. Schlenker, Director of Public Health; Erik Walsh, Deputy

City Manager]

Adjourn

At any time during the Quality of Life Committee Meeting, the committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

CITY HALL, 100 Military Plaza, is wheelchair accessible. Accessible entry ramp on west side of building. Accessible visitor parking on north side of building. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

> Quality of Life Council Committee Members Ron Nirenberg, Chair, Dist. 8 Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 | Alan Warrick, Dist. 2 Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5 | Cris Medina, Dist. 7

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.