City of San Antonio



AGENDA SA2020 Commission on Education

Tuesday, May 12, 2015
11:30 AM
Cafe College
131 El Paso, San Antonio, TX
78204

A MEETING OF THE SA2020 COMMISSION ON EDUCATION WILL BE HELD AT CAFE COLLEGE, 131 EL PASO, SAN ANTONIO, TX, 78204, ON TUESDAY, MAY 12, 2015, AT 11:30 A.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

Citizens to be Heard

Approval of Minutes

1. <u>15-3091</u> Approval of Minutes for the April 13, 2015 SA2020 Commission on Education Meeting.

Individual Briefings

- 2. <u>15-3093</u> Disscussion regarding role of SA2020 with the SA2020 Commission on Education [Molly Cox, Interim President and CEO, SA2020]
- 3. <u>15-3110</u> Discussion and possible action regarding next steps for SA2020 Commission on Education [Lester Bryant, Chair, District 2]

Announcements

Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, Commissioners may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

Education

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is accessible to persons with disabilities. Parking is available. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Members of the SA2020 Commission on Education
Anita L. Fernandez, District 1
Lester Bryant, District 2
Albert Uresti, District 3
Vacant, District 4
Julius Lorenzi, District 5
Philip N. Taele, District 6
Cristina Bazaldua-Salazar, District 7
Paul Martin, District 8
Vacant, District 9
Maryann Jarrell, District 10
Michael Soto, Mayoral Appointee