City of San Antonio



AGENDA Intergovernmental Relations Committee

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

5:00 PM

Municipal Plaza Building

A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, CITY HALL COMPLEX - B ROOM, 114 WEST COMMERCE, 78205 ON SAN ANTONIO, **TEXAS** WEDNESDAY, MAY 13. 2015. ΑT 5:00 P.M., TO **CONSIDER** THE **FOLLOWING MATTERS**:

Briefing and Possible Action on the following

1 15-3144 84th State Legislative Session update on the status of proposed legislation [Jeff Coyle, Intergovernmental Relations Director]

At any time during the Intergovernmental Relations Council Committee Meeting, the committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the above agenda items or the following matter in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act. (Attorney Consultation under Texas Gov't Code 551.071, Personnel under Texas Gov't Code 551.074, Security under Texas Gov't Code 551.076, Real Estate under Texas Gov't Code 551.072, Economic Development Negotiations under Texas Gov't Code 551.087)

2 <u>15-3158</u> Federal Representation Services Contract Request for Proposal [Carlos Contreras, Assistant City Manager and Jeff Coyle, Intergovernmental Relations Director]

Consideration for future meetings

3 <u>15-3155</u> Next Meeting Scheduled: May 20, 2015

Adjourn

Committee

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting place is accessible to persons with disabilities. City Hall and Municipal Plaza Building are wheelchair accessible. The accessible entrance for City Hall is an accessible Entry Ramp on Westside of Building located at 100 Military Plaza. The accessible entrance for Municipal Plaza is located at 114 W. Commerce. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request (Interpreters for the Deaf must be requested forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting.) For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Intergovernmental Relations Council Committee Members
Joe Krier, Dist. 9, Chair | Alan Warrick, Dist. 2 | Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 |
Ray Lopez, Dist. 6 | Mike Gallagher, Dist. 10
*Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.