City of San Antonio



AGENDA Comprehensive Planning City Council Committee

Tuesday, June 2, 2015	3:00 PM	Municipal Plaza Building

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL COMPREHENSIVE PLANNING COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA B ROOM, 114 W. COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON TUESDAY, JUNE 2, 2015 AT 3:00 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>15-3473</u> Approval of Minutes for the April 23, 2015 Comprehensive Planning Committee meeting.

Briefing and Possible Action on

2.	<u>15-3468</u>	Briefing on the final draft of the Comprehensive Plan Existing Conditions reports. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; John Dugan, Director, Planning and Community Development]
3.	<u>15-3465</u>	Briefing on the nine Plan Element Working Group meetings held on May 26 through 28. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; John Dugan, Director, Planning and Community Development]
4.	<u>15-3470</u>	Briefing on Citizen Planning Institute schedule and curriculum. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; John Dugan, Director, Planning and Community Development]
5.	<u>15-3515</u>	Briefing and update on public engagement strategies for SA Tomorrow. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Terry Bellamy, Assistant Director of Transportation and Capital Improvements]

Adjourn

City Council Committee

At any time during the meeting, the Comprehensive Planning Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Municipal Plaza Building / Main Plaza Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

> **Comprehensive Planning Council Committee Members** Ron Nirenberg, Chair, Dist. 8 | Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 Rey Saldana, Dist. 4 | Joe Krier, Dist. 9

*Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.