City of San Antonio



AGENDA San Antonio/Bexar County Joint Committee on Truancy

| Monday, August 10, 2015 | 3:30 PM | Municipal Plaza Room B | |
|-------------------------|---------|------------------------|--|
| | | | |

A MEETING OF THE SAN ANTONIO/BEXAR COUNTY JOINT COMMITTEE ON TRUANCY WILL BE HELD IN THE MUNICIPAL **PLAZA** В ROOM, **114 WEST** COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON MONDAY, AUGUST 10, 2015 AT 3:30 P. M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

Citizens to be Heard

Approval of Minutes

| 1 | <u>15-4348</u> | Minutes of the December 8, 2014 San Antonio/Bexar County Joint |
|---|----------------|--|
| | | Committee on Truancy Meeting |

Individual Briefings

| 2 | <u>15-4349</u> | Briefing on House Bill 2398 [Judge John Bull, Presiding Judge, Municipal Court] |
|---|----------------|---|
| 3 | <u>15-4350</u> | Briefing on Year-One Implementation and Data from Uniform |

Truancy Policy [Victor Vinton, Juvenile Case Management Administrator, Municipal Court]

Announcements

Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, Committee Members may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

Joint Committee on Truancy

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is accessible to persons with disabilities. Parking is available. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Members of the San Antonio/Bexar County Joint Committee on Truancy
Rey Saldaña, Chair, Council Member, City of San Antonio, District 4
Lisa K. Jarrett, Judge, Bexar County, 436th District Court
Laura Parker, Judge, Bexar County, 386th District Court
Rogelio Lopez, Jr., Justice of the Peace, Bexar County, Precinct 4
John W. Bull, Presiding Judge, Municipal Court, City of San Antonio
Dr. Brian T. Woods, Superintendent, Northside Independent School District
Leticia Van de Putte, At Large Community Member
Mike Villarreal, At Large Community Member
Jill Mata, At Large Community Member
Jeanne Russell, At Large Community Member