City of San Antonio



AGENDA Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Committee

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL CRIMINAL JUSTICE, PUBLIC SAFETY AND SERVICES COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA, PLAZA B ROOM, 114 W. COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 2, 2015 AT 11:00 A.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>15-4485</u> Approval of the August 12, 2015 Criminal Justice, Public Safety, and Services Committee meeting minutes

Citizens to be Heard

Items for Consideration:

2.	<u>15-4794</u>	Briefing and Possible Action on Councilman Gallagher's Council Consideration Request (CCR) on the Creation of Safe Exchange Zones at Police Substations [Presented by Anthony Trevino, Interim Police Chief]
3.	<u>15-4796</u>	Briefing on the San Antonio Police Department's Hand's Free Ordinance Public Education Campaign and Signage [Presented by Anthony Trevino, Interim Police Chief & Terry Bellamy, Transportation and Capital Improvements (TCI) Assistant Director]
4.	<u>15-4797</u>	Briefing on the San Antonio Police Department's (SAPD) Efforts to Address the Use of Synthetic Marijuana [Presented by Anthony Trevino, Interim Police Chief]

Consideration of items for future meetings

Adjourn

Committee

At any time during the Committee Meeting, the Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Commerce Street Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Council Committee Members Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3, Chair Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5 Ray Lopez, Dist. 6 | Mike Gallagher, Dist. 10

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.