City of San Antonio



AGENDA Comprehensive Plan Committee

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

2:00 PM

Municipal Plaza Building

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL COMPREHENSIVE PLANNING **COMMITTEE** WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA B ROOM, 114 W. COMMERCE, SAN **TEXAS** 78205 ON TUESDAY, **SEPTEMBER** 2015 AT ANTONIO, 15. 2:00 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>15-4840</u> Approval of Minutes for the June 02, 2015 Comprehensive Planning Committee Meeting

Briefing and Possible Action on

- 2. <u>15-4849</u> Briefing on the September 11, 2015 Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee meeting. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; John Dugan, Director, Planning and Community Development]
- 3. <u>15-4867</u> Briefing on the September 22 through 24 Technical Working Group meetings. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; John Dugan, Director, Planning and Community Development]
- 4. 15-4875 Briefing on the October 20 through October 22 Comprehensive Plan Neighborhood Leadership Workshops. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; John Dugan, Director, Planning and Community Development]
- 5. <u>15-4861</u> Briefing on the SA Tomorrow Public Engagement Forum to be held this fall. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; John Dugan, Planning Director; Terry Bellamy, Assistant Director, Transportation and Capital Improvements; Doug Melnick, Chief Sustainability Officer]

Adjourn

Committee

At any time during the meeting, the Comprehensive Plan Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Municipal Plaza Building / Main Plaza Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Comprehensive Plan Council Committee Members Ron Nirenberg, Chair, Dist. 8 | Alan Warrick, Dist. 2 Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Cris Medina, Dist. 7 | Ivy R. Taylor, Mayor

*Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.