## City of San Antonio



# AGENDA Housing Commission to Protect and Preserve Dynamic and Diverse Neighborhoods

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

4:00 PM

**Municipal Plaza Building** 

A MEETING OF THE HOUSING COMMISSION TO PROTECT AND PRESERVE DYNAMIC AND DIVERSE NEIGHBORHOODS WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, B ROOM, 114 W. COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 22, 2015 AT 4:00 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

### **Briefing and Possible Action on**

1.	<u>15-5036</u>	Introduction of Commissioners to include Mayor's Chair and Vice-Chair appointments. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager]
2.	<u>15-5030</u>	Briefing and discussion on the roles and responsibilities of the Commission. [John Dugan, Director, Department of Planning & Community Development]
3.	<u>15-5029</u>	Briefing on boards and commissions rules, procedures, and ethics. [Camila Kunau, Assistant City Attorney, Office of the City Attorney; Marc Druck, Compliance Auditor, Office of the City Auditor]
4.	15-5032	Briefing on the Mayor's Task Force on Preserving Dynamic and Diverse Neighborhoods Final Report. [Michael Taylor, Planning Administrator, Department of Planning & Community Development]
5.	<u>15-5031</u>	Briefing and discussion on the FY 2016 work plan for the Commission. [Michael Taylor, Planning Administrator, Department of Planning & Community Development]

### Adjourn

Protect and Preserve Dynamic and Diverse Neighborhoods

At any time during the meeting, the Housing Commission may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.071 (consultation with attorney).

#### DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting place is accessible to persons with disabilities. City Hall and Municipal Plaza Building are wheelchair accessible. The accessible entrance for City Hall is an accessible Entry Ramp on Westside of Building located at 100 Military Plaza. The accessible entrance for Municipal Plaza is located at 114 W. Commerce. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request (Interpreters for the Deaf must be requested forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting.) For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

#### **Housing Commission Members**

Jim Bailey, George Balliet, Mu Son Chi, Noah Garcia, Jennifer Gonzalez, Jackie Gorman, Natalie Griffith, Debra Guerrero, Mike Hogan, Richard Milk, Gil Piette, Rod Radle, Carol Rodriguez, Gabriel Velasquez, Rebecca Walter