City of San Antonio



AGENDA SA2020 Commission on Education

Wednesday, November 18, 2015	11:30 AM	Cafe College 131 El Paso Street,
		San Antonio, TX

A MEETING OF THE SA2020 COMMISSION ON EDUCATION WILL BE HELD AT CAFE COLLEGE, 131 EL PASO, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78204 ON WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 18, 2015 AT 11:30 A.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

Citizens to be Heard

Approval of Minutes

1	<u>15-6000</u>	Approval of the Minutes for the June 24, 2015 SA2020 Commission
		on Education Meeting

Individual Briefings

2	<u>15-6002</u>	Introduction of new members [Ana Acevedo, Education Policy Administrator, City of San Antonio]
3	<u>15-6001</u>	Review of by-laws and purpose [Lester Bryant, Chair, District 2]
4	<u>15-6009</u>	Selection of Vice Chair and Secretary [Lester Bryant, Chair, District 2]
5	<u>15-6010</u>	Pre-K 4 SA update [Ana Acevedo, Education Policy Administrator, City of San Antonio]
6	<u>15-6006</u>	My Brother's Keeper update [Ana Acevedo, Education Policy Administrator, City of San Antonio]
7	<u>15-6011</u>	SA2020 update [Maria Fernandez, Collective Impact Director, SA2020]

Announcements

Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, Commissioners may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is accessible to persons with disabilities. Parking is available. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Members of the SA2020 Commission on Education Anita L. Fernandez, District 1 Lester Bryant, Chair, District 2 Rita Uresti, District 3 Vacant, District 4 Julius Lorenzi, District 5 Philip N. Taele, District 6 Dr. Sofia Bahena, District 7 Paul Martin, District 8 Vacant, District 9 Maryann Jarrell, District 10 Dr. Emily Galeano Calderon, Mayoral Appointee