# **City of San Antonio**



## AGENDA Housing Commission to Protect and Preserve Dynamic and Diverse Neighborhoods

Tuesday, January 26, 2016	4:00 PM	Municipal Plaza Building

## A MEETING OF THE HOUSING COMMISSION TO PROTECT AND PRESERVE DYNAMIC AND DIVERSE NEIGHBORHOODS WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, B ROOM, 114 W. COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON TUESDAY, JANUARY 26, 2016 AT 4:00 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

### Briefing and Possible Action on

1.	<u>16-1460</u>	Citizens to be heard [Interested speakers will have 3 minutes each to address the Commission on housing policy related matters; a total of 15 minutes will be provided]
2.	<u>16-1461</u>	Approval of minutes from the December 15, 2015 Housing Commission meeting
3.	<u>15-6237</u>	Briefing and Possible Action on the Procedures for Rezoning Notification for Renters and Tenants within 200 feet of a Proposed Rezoning. [Roderick Sanchez, Director, Development Services Department]
4.	<u>16-1430</u>	Briefing on the Housing Plan Element Working Group of the SA Tomorrow Comprehensive Plan [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; John Dugan, Director, Planning and Community Development]
5.	<u>16-1457</u>	Briefing and discussion on the Housing Bond and Funding, Policy and Infrastructure, and Resident Retention subcommittee structure and January subcommittee meetings [Michael Taylor, Planning Administrator, Department of Planning & Community Development]

#### Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, the Housing Commission may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.071 (consultation with attorney).

#### DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting place is accessible to persons with disabilities. City Hall and Municipal Plaza Building are wheelchair accessible. The accessible entrance for City Hall is an accessible Entry Ramp on Westside of Building located at 100 Military Plaza. The accessible entrance for Municipal Plaza is located at 114 W. Commerce. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request (Interpreters for the Deaf must be requested forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting.) For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Housing Commission Members

Jennifer Gonzalez - Mayoral Appointee (Chair), Jim Bailey - Mayoral Appointee, Natalie Griffith - Mayoral Appointee, Richard Milk - Mayoral Appointee, Carol Rodriguez - Mayoral Appointee, Rod Radle - District 1, Jackie Gorman - District 2, Gabriel Velasquez - District 3, Mu Son Chi - District 4, Debra Guerrero - District 5, Mike Hogan - District 6, Rebecca Walter -District 7, Noah Garcia - District 8, George Balliet - District 9, Gil Piette - District 10