# City of San Antonio



# AGENDA Transportation, Technology and Utilities Committee

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

11:00 AM

**Municipal Plaza Building** 

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL TRANSPORTATION, TECHNOLOGY AND UTILITIES COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA B ROOM, 114 W. COMMERCE SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON WEDNESDAY, APRIL 13, 2016 AT 11:00 A.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>16-2569</u> Approval of Minutes for the March 9, 2016 Transportation, Technology, and Utilities Committee Meeting

## **Briefing and Possible Action on**

- 2. <u>16-2594</u> An update on CPS Energy Customer Service. [Ben Gorzell, Chief Financial Officer; Phyllis Baston, VP Customer Engagement & Care, CPS Energy]
- 3. <u>16-2478</u> Briefing on Transportation Improvement Program Funding through the Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Mike Frisbie, Director, Transportation & Capital Improvements]
- 4. 16-2559 Briefing on staff progress to date on a request from District 8,
  Councilmember Ron Nirenberg to consider a prohibition on coal tar
  based sealants. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Douglas
  Melnick, Chief Sustainability Officer]
- 5. <u>16-2586</u> A briefing on the Utility Service Line Warranty Program. [Ben Gorzell, Chief Financial Officer]

### Adjourn

and Utilities Committee

At any time during the committee Meeting, the Transportation, Technology and Utilities Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

### **DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT**

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Commerce Street Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Transportation, Technology and Utilities Council Committee Members Ray Lopez, Dist. 6, Chair | Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4 Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5 | Ron Nirenberg, Dist. 8 Joe Krier, Dist. 9

\* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.