City of San Antonio



AGENDA Transportation, Technology and Utilities Committee

Wednesday, May 11, 2016	11:00 AM	Municipal Plaza Building

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL TRANSPORTATION, TECHNOLOGY AND UTILITIES COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA B ROOM, 114 W. COMMERCE SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON WEDNESDAY, MAY 11, 2016 AT 11:00 A.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1.<u>16-3088</u>Approval of Minutes for the April 13, 2016 Transportation,
Technology, and Utilities Committee Meeting

Briefing and Possible Action on

2.	<u>16-1632</u>	A briefing on the Fiber Construction Notification Process. [Ben Gorzell, Chief Financial Officer; Hugh Miller, Chief Technology Officer; John Hernandez, Director of Construction, AT&T Tyler Wallis, Google Fiber's San Antonio City Manager]
3.	<u>16-2077</u>	A briefing on CPS Energy's implementation of its new pole attachment compliance program. [Ben Gorzell, Chief Financial Officer; Paul Barham, Sr. VP. Energy Delivery Services, CPS Energy]
4.	<u>16-3078</u>	A briefing and staff recommendation on the city wide streetlight program. [Ben Gorzell, Chief Financial Officer]
5.	<u>16-3086</u>	A briefing on air quality control strategies and a proposed vehicle idling limitations ordinance. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Douglas Melnick, Chief Sustainability Officer]

Adjourn

At any time during the committee Meeting, the Transportation, Technology and Utilities Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Commerce Street Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Transportation, Technology and Utilities Council Committee Members Ray Lopez, Dist. 6, Chair | Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4 Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5 | Ron Nirenberg, Dist. 8 Joe Krier, Dist. 9

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.