# **City of San Antonio**



# AGENDA SA2020 Commission on Education

| San Antonio, TX |
|-----------------|
| 78204           |
|                 |

A MEETING OF THE SA2020 COMMISSION ON EDUCATION WILL BE HELD AT CAFE COLLEGE, 131 EL PASO STREET, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78204, ON FRIDAY, MAY 20, 2016 AT 11:00 A.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

### Citizens to be Heard

# Approval of Minutes

| 1 | <u>16-2611</u> | Draft Minutes of the February 19, 2016 meeting of the SA20202 |
|---|----------------|---|
|   |                | Commission on Education                                       |

# Individual Briefings

| 2 | <u>16-2613</u> | Commission update [ Ana Acevedo, Education Policy Administrator,<br>City of San Antonio]      |
|---|----------------|---|
| 3 | <u>16-2614</u> | Subcommittee update [Dr. Emily Calderon Galdeano, Subcommittee Co-Chair, Mayoral Appointee]   |
| 4 | <u>16-2615</u> | Pre-K 4 SA grant awards [Ana Acevedo, Education Policy<br>Administrator, City of San Antonio] |

#### Announcements

### Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, Commissioners may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act. AGENDA

## Education

## **DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT**

This meeting site is accessible to persons with disabilities. Parking is available. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

> Members of the SA2020 Commission on Education Anita L. Fernandez, District 1 Lester Bryant, District 2, Chair Rita Uresti, District 3 Vacant, District 4 Julius Lorenzi, District 5 Vacant, District 6 Dr. Sofia Bahena, District 7 Paul Martin, District 8 Dr. Michael MacNaughton, District 9 Maryann Jarrell, District 10 Dr. Emily Calderon Galdeano, Mayoral Appointee