# City of San Antonio



# AGENDA Housing Commission to Protect and Preserve Dynamic and Diverse Neighborhoods

| <b>Tuesday, May 24, 2016</b> | Tuesday, | May | 24, | 2016 |
|------------------------------|----------|-----|-----|------|
|------------------------------|----------|-----|-----|------|

4:00 PM

**Municipal Plaza Building** 

A MEETING OF THE HOUSING COMMISSION TO PROTECT AND PRESERVE DYNAMIC AND DIVERSE NEIGHBORHOODS WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, B ROOM, 114 W. COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON TUESDAY, MAY 24, 2016 AT 4:00 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

## **Briefing and Possible Action on**

| 1. | <u>16-3308</u> | Approval of minutes   |
|----|----------------|---|
| 2. | <u>16-3309</u> | Citizens to be heard [Interested speakers will have 3 minutes each to address the Commission on housing policy related matters; a total of 15 minutes will be provided] |
| 3. | <u>16-3313</u> | Briefing and possible action on an interim measure for the Inner City<br>Reinvestment Infill Policy (ICRIP)   |
| 4. | <u>16-3310</u> | Briefing and discussion on a draft recommendation for a potential affordable housing bond framework   |
| 5. | <u>16-3314</u> | Briefing and Discussion on the Policy and Infrastructure, Housing<br>Bond and Funding, and Resident Retention May Subcommittee<br>meeting reports                       |

### Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, the Housing Commission may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.071 (consultation with attorney).

Protect and Preserve Dynamic and Diverse Neighborhoods

### **DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT**

This meeting place is accessible to persons with disabilities. City Hall and Municipal Plaza Building are wheelchair accessible. The accessible entrance for City Hall is an accessible Entry Ramp on Westside of Building located at 100 Military Plaza. The accessible entrance for Municipal Plaza is located at 114 W. Commerce. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request (Interpreters for the Deaf must be requested forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting.) For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

**Housing Commission Members** 

Jennifer Gonzalez (Chair), Mike Hogan (Vice-Chair), Jim Bailey, George Balliet, Mu Son Chi, Noah Garcia, Jackie Gorman, Natalie Griffith, Debra Guerrero, Richard Milk, Gil Piette, Rod Radle, Carol Rodriguez, Gabriel Velasquez, Rebecca Walter