City of San Antonio



AGENDA Housing Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

2:00 PM

Media Briefing Room

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL HOUSING COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE CITY HALL MEDIA BRIEFING ROOM, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON WEDNESDAY, JUNE 22, 2016 AT 2:00 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>16-3764</u> Approval of minutes from the May 25, 2016 Housing Committee Meeting.

Briefing and Possible Action on

- 2. 16-3793 A Resolution of No Objection for RELEE Preservation Associates, L.P.'s application for the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affair's 4% Tax Credit Program for the acqusition, rehabilitation and refinancing the Robert E. Lee Apartments, a 72-unit multi-family rental housing development, located at 111 Travis Street in Council District 1. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Bridgett White, Interim Director, Planning and Community Development]
- 3. 16-3560 A Resolution of No Objection for Mission DG's application to the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs for 4% Housing Tax Credits for the development of Brookwood Senior Apartments, a 197-unit multi-family rental housing development, located at the northwest corner of Richland Hills Road and Ingram Road in Council District 6 [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Bridgett White, Interim Director, Planning and Community Development]

Consideration of items for future meetings

Adjourn

At any time during the committee Meeting, the City Council Housing Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located behind City Hall. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711

Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Housing Committee Members:
Mike Gallagher, Dist. 10, Chair
Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 | Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4
Cris Medina, Dist. 7 | Ron Nirenberg, Dist. 8

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.