# City of San Antonio



# AGENDA Transportation, Technology and Utilities Committee

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

11:00 AM

Municipal Plaza "B" Room

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL TRANSPORTATION, TECHNOLOGY AND UTILITIES COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA B ROOM, 114 W. COMMERCE SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 10, 2016 AT 11:00 A.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>16-4387</u> Approval of Minutes for the June 14, 2016 Transportation, Technology, and Utilities Committee Meeting

## **Briefing and Possible Action on**

2. Briefing and possible action on the Advanced Transportation District (ATD) Ad Hoc Committee's recommendation to provide a portion of the City's ATD Funds to VIA Metropolitan Transit, the corresponding improvements to VIA's level of service, and the implication on the City's ATD service levels and capital improvement projects. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Mike Frisbie, Director, Transportation & Capital Improvements]

At any time during the committee meeting, the Transportation, Technology and Utilities Committee may meet in executive session to discuss the following:

3. <u>16-4390</u> Deliberations regarding economic development negotiations and issues pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.087 (economic development).

### Adjourn

At any time during the committee Meeting, the Transportation, Technology and Utilities Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

and Utilities Committee

### **DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT**

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Commerce Street Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Transportation, Technology and Utilities Council Committee Members Ray Lopez, Dist. 6, Chair | Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4 Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5 | Ron Nirenberg, Dist. 8 Joe Krier, Dist. 9

\* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.