# City of San Antonio



# AGENDA Governance Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

1:00 PM

**Media Briefing Room** 

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD ΑT THE **MEDIA BRIEFING** ROOM, **CITY** HALL, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, **SAN** ANTONIO, **TEXAS** 78205 ON WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 21, 2016 AT 1:00 P.M. TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION:

- 1. <u>16-5032</u> Approval of the minutes for the City Council Governance Committee Meeting of August 17, 2016.
- 2. <u>16-5020</u> Report on items considered by City Council Committees between August 2, 2016 September 16, 2016.

## **Individual Briefings**

- 3. 16-4984 A Council Consideration Request from Councilmember Nirenberg,
  District 8, relating to a Proclamation Honoring Filipino WWII
  Veterans [Carlos J. Contreras, Assistant City Manager; Juan Ayala,
  Director, Office of Military Affairs]
- 4. 16-5037 A Council Consideration Request from Councilmember Gallagher,
  District 10, on Panhandling Ordinance [Erik Walsh, Deputy City
  Manager; William McManus, Chief of Police]
- 5. 16-4989 A Council Consideration Request from Councilman Treviño, District 1, regarding a design competition to make the east entrance of City Hall accessible. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Mike Frisbie, Director, Transportation & Capital Improvements]

#### **Consideration for Future Meetings**

Next meeting scheduled October 19, 2016

At any time during the Governance Committee Meeting, the committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

### Adjournment

#### **DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT**

CITY HALL, 100 Military Plaza, is wheelchair accessible. Accessible entry ramp on west side of building. Accessible visitor parking on north side of building. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Governance Council Committee Members
Mayor Ivy R. Taylor, Chair
Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Ron Nirenberg, Dist. 8
Joe Krier, Dist. 9 | Mike Gallagher, Dist. 10

\* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.