# City of San Antonio



# AGENDA Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Committee

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

3:00 PM

**Municipal Plaza Building** 

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL CRIMINAL JUSTICE, PUBLIC SAFETY AND SERVICES COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA, PLAZA B ROOM, 114 W. COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON TUESDAY, OCTOBER 18, 2016 AT 3:00 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>15-4485</u> Approval of the September 7, 2016 Criminal Justice, Public Safety, and Services Committee meeting minutes

#### Citizens to be Heard

#### **Items for Consideration:**

- 2. <u>16-4955</u> Briefing on Councilman Saldana's Council Consideration Request on "Don't Block the Box" Campaign with the San Antonio Police Department (SAPD) [Presented by Mike Frisbie, Transportation and Capital Improvements Director]
- 3. <u>16-5387</u> Municipal Court Update Concerning Clerk Certification and Juvenile Case Manager (JCM) Program Funding [Presented by Honorable John Bull, Presiding Judge]
- 4. <u>16-5451</u> Briefing and Possible Action on Enhanced Collaborative Model to Combat HumanTrafficking Grant. [Presented by William McManus, Chief of Police]
- 5. <u>16-5452</u> Briefing and Update on 2016 Crime Statistics and SAPD Crime Reduction Initiatives. [Presented by William McManus, Chief of Police]

# Consideration of items for future meetings

Safety and Services
Committee

## Adjourn

At any time during the Committee Meeting, the Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

## **DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT**

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Trevino Alley Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Council Committee Members Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3, Chair Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5 Ray Lopez, Dist. 6 | Mike Gallagher, Dist. 10

\* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.