City of San Antonio



AGENDA Neighborhoods and Livability Committee

Monday, October 17, 2016	4:30 PM	Media Briefing Room

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL NEIGHBORHOODS AND LIVABILITY COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MEDIA BRIEFING ROOM, CITY HALL, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON MONDAY, OCTOBER 17, 2016 AT 4:30 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>16-5449</u> Approval of minutes for the September 19, 2016 Neighborhoods and Livability Committee meeting.

Briefing and Possible Action on:

2.	<u>16-5386</u>	Briefing and update on next steps of the Brackenridge Park Draft Master Plan. [María Villagómez, Assistant City Manager; Xavier D. Urrutia, Director, Parks & Recreation]
3.	<u>16-5339</u>	Briefing and possible action on Head Start Program Items. [María Villagómez, Assistant City Manager; Melody Woosley, Director, Department of Human Services]
4.	<u>16-5280</u>	Briefing and discussion on the implementation of Southern Edwards Habitat Conservation Plan (SEP-HCP) and the Interlocal Agreement between the City of San Antonio and Bexar County. [Erik Walsh, Deputy City Manager; Roderick J. Sanchez, Director, Development Services]
5.	<u>16-5362</u>	Briefing on the Request for Interest (RFI) identifying a culinary concept and operator for Maverick Plaza located within historic La Villita. [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; John Jacks, Interim Director, Center City Development & Operations]

Adjourn

At any time during the Committee Meeting, the Neighborhoods and Livability Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

CITY HALL, 100 Military Plaza, is wheelchair accessible. Accessible entry ramp on west side of building. Accessible visitor parking on north side of building. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

> Neighborhoods and Livability Council Committee Members Roberto Treviño, Chair, Dist. 1 Alan Warrick, Dist. 2 | Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4 Ray Lopez, Dist. 6 | Cris Medina, Dist. 7

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.