City of San Antonio



AGENDA Governance Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

1:00 PM

Media Briefing Room

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE **MEDIA BRIEFING** ROOM, **CITY** HALL, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, **SAN** ANTONIO, **TEXAS** 78205 ON WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 2016 AT 1:00 P.M. 19, TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION:

- 1. Approval of the minutes for the City Council Governance Committee Meeting of September 21, 2016.
- 2. Report on items considered by City Council Committees between September 19, 2016 and October 14, 2016.

Individual Briefings

- 3. Consideration of Appointments to the Planning Commission (6 Slots) [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]
- 4. A Council Consideration Request from Councilman Treviño, District
 1, to amend the composition of the San Antonio Planning
 Commission. [Erik Walsh, Deputy City Manager; Roderick Sanchez,
 Director, Development Services Department]
- A Council Consideration Request from Councilman Treviño, District 1, regarding a request to provide weekly reports to registered neighborhood associations with an NCD zoning overlay, regarding permit applications and/or preliminary plan review meetings for projects located within their respective NCD. [Erik Walsh, Deputy City Manager; Roderick Sanchez, Director, Development Services Department]

Consideration for Future Meetings

6. Next Meeting Scheduled: November 16, 2016

At any time during the Governance Committee Meeting, the committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

Adjournment

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

CITY HALL, 100 Military Plaza, is wheelchair accessible. Accessible entry ramp on west side of building. Accessible visitor parking on north side of building. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Governance Council Committee Members
Mayor Ivy R. Taylor, Chair
Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Ron Nirenberg, Dist. 8
Joe Krier, Dist. 9 | Mike Gallagher, Dist. 10

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.

City of San Antonio Page 2 Posted On: 10/14/2016 4:00:18PM