# City of San Antonio



# AGENDA Housing Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

2:00 PM

**Media Briefing Room** 

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL HOUSING COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MEDIA BRIEFING ROOM, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2016 AT 2:00 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>16-5543</u> Approval of minutes from the September 21, 2016 Housing Committee Meeting.

## **Briefing and Possible Action on**

- A Resolution in Support of identifying San Antonio Housing
  Authority's East Meadows Phase II Multi-Family Project as
  contributing "most significantly to the concerted revitalization efforts"
  of the City of San Antonio for the Texas Department of Housing and
  Community Affairs competitive 9% housing tax credits for the 2017
  application. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Bridgett White,
  Director, Planning and Community Development]
- 3. 16-5360 A Resolution of No Objection for the NRP Lone Star Development, LLC's Lord Road Apartments application to the 4% Housing Tax Credit Program for the new construction of a 324 unit affordable multi-family rental housing development located at Lord Road and W.W. White Road in Council District 2 [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Bridgett White, Director, Planning and Community Development].

### **Consideration of items for future meetings**

### Adjourn

At any time during the committee Meeting, the City Council Housing Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

### **DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT**

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Commerce Street Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Housing Committee Members:
Mike Gallagher, Dist. 10, Chair
Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 | Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4
Cris Medina, Dist. 7 | Ron Nirenberg, Dist. 8

\* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.

City of San Antonio Page 2 Posted On: 10/20/2016 2:43:17PM