City of San Antonio



AGENDA Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Committee

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

11:00 AM

Municipal Plaza Building

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL CRIMINAL JUSTICE, PUBLIC SAFETY AND SERVICES COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA, PLAZA B ROOM, 114 W. COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 1, 2017 AT 11:00 A.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>15-4485</u> Approval of the January 18, 2017 Criminal Justice, Public Safety, and Services Committee meeting minutes

Citizens to be Heard

Items for Consideration:

- 2. <u>17-1418</u> Update on the Comprehensive Homeless Plan and Panhandling [Presented by Melody Woosley, Director, Department of Human Services; William McManus, Chief of Police]
- 3. <u>17-1477</u> Briefing on Homeless Healthcare High Utilizer Study [Presented by Kevin C. Moriarty, President & CEO, Methodist Healthcare Ministries of South Texas, Inc.]

At any time during the meeting, the Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Committee to discuss the following:

4. Deliberate issues related to the San Antonio Public Safety Radio System pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.076 (security devices and audits) and 551.071 (consultation with attorney).

Safety and Services
Committee

Consideration of items for future meetings

Adjourn

At any time during the Committee Meeting, the Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Trevino Alley Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Council Committee Members Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3, Chair Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5 Ray Lopez, Dist. 6 | Mike Gallagher, Dist. 10

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.