City of San Antonio



AGENDA Housing Commission to Protect and Preserve Dynamic and Diverse Neighborhoods

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

4:00 PM

Municipal Plaza Building

A MEETING OF THE HOUSING COMMISSION TO PROTECT AND PRESERVE DYNAMIC AND DIVERSE NEIGHBORHOODS WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, B ROOM, 114 W. COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON TUESDAY, APRIL 25, 2017 AT 4:00 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

Briefing and Possible Action on

1.	<u>17-2834</u>	Approval of minutes
2.	<u>17-2853</u>	Citizens to be heard
3.	<u>17-2841</u>	Proclamation recognizing April 17-22, 2017 as National Community Development Week
4.	<u>17-2836</u>	Briefing and possible action on Homestead Preservation Districts as a recommended legislative priority of the City
5.	<u>17-2837</u>	Briefing on the recommended use of approximately \$3 million in San Antonio Housing Trust Facilities Corporation FY 2017 program income revenues from the San Antonio Housing Trust Facilities Corporation and a committee endorsement for how the funds should be allocated

Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, the Housing Commission may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.071 (consultation with attorney).

Protect and Preserve Dynamic and Diverse Neighborhoods

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting place is accessible to persons with disabilities. City Hall and Municipal Plaza Building are wheelchair accessible. The accessible entrance for City Hall is an accessible Entry Ramp on Westside of Building located at 100 Military Plaza. The accessible entrance for Municipal Plaza is located at 114 W. Commerce. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request (Interpreters for the Deaf must be requested forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting.) For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Housing Commission Members

Jim Bailey, George Balliet, Noah Garcia, Jennifer Gonzalez, Jose Gonzalez II, Jackie Gorman, Natalie Griffith, Debra Guerrero, Mike Hogan, Richard Milk, Gil Piette, Rod Radle, Carol Rodriguez, Gabriel Velasquez, Rebecca Walter