City of San Antonio



AGENDA Intergovernmental Relations Subcommittee

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

1:00 PM

MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, CITY HALL COMPLEX – C ROOM

Α **MEETING** OF THE **CITY** COUNCIL INTERGOVERNMENTAL **RELATIONS** SUBCOMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, CITY HALL COMPLEX - C ROOM, 114 WEST COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON WEDNESDAY, MAY 24, 2017, AT 1:00 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>17-3187</u> Approval of minutes from the March 1, 2017, Intergovernmental Relations Council Subcommittee Meeting

Briefing Items:

- 2. <u>17-3321</u> Briefing on the Interlocal Agreement between the City of San Antonio "COSA" and the Port of San Antonio "PortSA" which defers building permitting and inspections to PortSA. [Roderick J. Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Michael Shannon, Interim Director, Development Services]
- 3. 17-3435 Update on the proposed legislation from the 85th State Legislative Session [Jeff Coyle, Director, Government & Public Affairs]

Consideration of items for future meetings:

4. 17-3436 Next Meeting Scheduled: June 13, 2017

Adjourn

Subcommittee

At any time during the meeting, the Intergovernmental Relations Subcommittee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act. (Attorney-Client, Personnel, Security, Real Estate).

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting place is accessible to persons with disabilities. City Hall and Municipal Plaza Building are wheelchair accessible. The accessible entrance for City Hall is an accessible Entry Ramp on Westside of Building located at 100 Military Plaza. The accessible entrance for Municipal Plaza is located at 114 W. Commerce. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request (Interpreters for the Deaf must be requested forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting.) For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Intergovernmental Relations Subcommittee Members

Joe Krier, Dist. 9, Chair | Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Ron Nirenberg, Dist. 8 |

*Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.