City of San Antonio



AGENDA Intergovernmental Relations Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, August 9, 2017	12:00 PM	Media Briefing Room

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MEDIA BRIEFING ROOM, CITY HALL, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME, TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

Briefing Items:

1.	Update on the proposed legislation from the 85th State Legislative Special Session [Jeff Coyle, Director, Government & Public Affairs]
2.	Briefing and update on the 115th U.S. Congress and the Federal Legislative Program. [Jeff Coyle, Director, Government and Public Affairs]
2.a.	115th Congress Federal Legislative Program update [Jeff Coyle, Director, Government and Public Affairs]
2.b.	Update on the current status and the City's response to the NAFTA renegotiations [Rene Dominguez, Director, Economic Development Department]
2.c.	Briefing on status of the 2015 ozone National Ambient Air Quality Standards (NAAQS) and consideration of H.R. 806 Ozone Standards Implementation Act of 2017 (115th Congress (2017-2018) [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Douglas Melnick, Chief Sustainability Officer]

Consideration of items for future meetings:

3. Next Meeting Scheduled: September 13, 2017.

Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, the Intergovernmental Relations Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act. (Attorney-Client, Personnel, Security, Real Estate).

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting place is accessible to persons with disabilities. City Hall and Municipal Plaza Building are wheelchair accessible. The accessible entrance for City Hall is an accessible Entry Ramp on Westside of Building located at 100 Military Plaza. The accessible entrance for Municipal Plaza is located at 114 W. Commerce. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request (Interpreters for the Deaf must be requested forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting.) For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Intergovernmental Relations Committee Members Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4, Chair | Ron Nirenberg, Mayor Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

*Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.