City of San Antonio



AGENDA Intergovernmental Relations Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Monday, October 30, 2017

2:00 PM

Municipal Plaza Building - B

Room

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, CITY HALL COMPLEX – B ROOM, 114 WEST COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME, TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

Briefing Items:

- 1. <u>17-5734</u> State Consultant Contracts [Carlos Contreras, Assistant City Manager; Jeff Coyle, Director, Government & Public Affairs]
- 2. 17-5733 Briefing and update on the 115th U.S. Congress and the Federal Legislative Program. [Carlos Contreras, Assistant City Manager; Jeff Coyle, Director, Government & Public Affairs]
 - a. IGR Committee DC Trip
 - b. Coordination with Community Partners
 - c. Other Federal Issues
- 3. <u>17-5735</u> Military Notification for Development [Michael Shannon, Director, Development Services Department]

Consideration of items for future meetings:

4. 17-5736 Next Meeting Scheduled: November 8, 2017

Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, the Intergovernmental Relations Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act. (Attorney-Client, Personnel, Security, Real Estate).

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting place is accessible to persons with disabilities. City Hall and Municipal Plaza Building are wheelchair accessible. The accessible entrance for City Hall is an accessible Entry Ramp on Westside of Building located at 100 Military Plaza. The accessible entrance for Municipal Plaza is located at 114 W. Commerce. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request (Interpreters for the Deaf must be requested forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting.) For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Intergovernmental Relations Committee Members Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4, Chair | Ron Nirenberg, Mayor Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Manny Peláez, Dist. 8 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

*Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.