City of San Antonio



AGENDA Intergovernmental Relations Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

12:00 PM

Media Briefing Room

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MEDIA BRIEFING ROOM, CITY HALL, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION:

1 <u>17-6742</u> Approval of the minutes from the City Council Intergovernmental Relations Committee Meeting on August 9, 2017.

Briefing Items:

- 2 <u>17-6743</u> Briefing from Major Employers on Federal Priorities [Jeff Coyle, Director, Government & Public Affairs]
 - a. Toyota
 - b. Southwest Research Institute
- A briefing on the proposed Interlocal Agreement between the City of San Antonio, Bexar County, and Texas Parks and Wildlife regarding

managing and monitoring requirements in the Government Canyon State Natural Area related to the SEP-HCP. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Michael Shannon, Interim Director,

Development Services]

4 17-6744 85th State Legislative Interim Session Update [Jeff Coyle, Director, Government & Public Affairs]

Consideration of items for future meetings:

5 <u>17-6745</u> Next Meeting Scheduled: January 10, 2018

Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, the Intergovernmental Relations Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act. (Attorney-Client, Personnel, Security, Real Estate).

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting place is accessible to persons with disabilities. City Hall and Municipal Plaza Building are wheelchair accessible. The accessible entrance for City Hall is an accessible Entry Ramp on Westside of Building located at 100 Military Plaza. The accessible entrance for Municipal Plaza is located at 114 W. Commerce. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request (Interpreters for the Deaf must be requested forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting.) For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Intergovernmental Relations Committee Members Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4, Chair | Ron Nirenberg, Mayor Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Manny Peláez, Dist. 8 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

*Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.