City of San Antonio



AGENDA Governance Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 12:00 PM	Media Briefing Room
--------------------------------------	---------------------

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MEDIA BRIEFING ROOM, CITY HALL, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION:

1.	<u>18-1420</u>	Approval of the minutes from the City Council Governance Committee
		Meeting of December 12, 2017.

Individual Briefings

2.	<u>18-1417</u>	Consideration of At-Large Appointments to the Planning Commission (9 Applicants) [Leticia M. Vack, City Clerk]
3.	<u>18-1415</u>	A briefing and possible action on the Mayor's Request for Review and Recommendations regarding Agency Agreements. [Andy Segovia, City Attorney; Kevin Barthold, City Auditor]
4.	<u>18-1358</u>	A briefing and possible action on a Council Consideration Request directing ITSD to begin the process of, and lead the effort in, creating a shared data program with all local area governmental agencies and municipally owned utilities. [María Villagómez, Assistant City Manager; Jose De La Cruz, Chief Innovation Officer, Office of Innovation]

Consideration for Future Meetings

Next Scheduled Meeting: February 21, 2018

Adjournment

At any time during the Governance Committee Meeting, the committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

CITY HALL, 100 Military Plaza, is wheelchair accessible. Accessible entry ramp on west side of building. Accessible visitor parking on north side of building. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Governance Committee Members Ron Nirenberg, Mayor, Chair Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 | Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4 | Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.