# **City of San Antonio**



## AGENDA Economic and Workforce Development Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Tuesday, February 6, 2018	1:30 PM	Media Briefing Room
---------------------------	---------	---------------------

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL ECONOMIC AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE MEDIA BRIEFING ROOM, CITY HALL, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME, TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1.<u>18-1648</u>Approval of the minutes from the January 9, 2018 Economic and<br/>Workforce Development Committee Meeting.

### **Briefing and Possible Action on**

2.	<u>18-1644</u>	Briefing on CyberSecurity San Antonio [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant
		City Manager; Rene Dominguez, Director, Economic Development]

- 3. <u>18-1642</u> Briefing on the Brookings Global Cities Initiative [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Rene Dominguez, Director, Economic Development]
- 4. <u>18-1643</u> Briefing on SXSW 2018 Initiative [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Rene Dominguez, Director, Economic Development]

At any time during the meeting, the Economic and Workforce Development Committee may recess into executive session to discuss the following:

A. <u>18-1748</u> Economic development negotiations pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.087 (economic development).

### Adjourn

At any time during the Committee Meeting, the Economic and Workforce Development Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act. AGENDA

#### DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

CITY HALL, 100 Military Plaza, is wheelchair accessible. Accessible entry ramp on west side of building. Accessible visitor parking on north side of building. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting.For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Economic and Workforce Development Council Committee Members Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3, Chair Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5 | Manny Peláez, Dist. 8 John Courage, Dist. 9 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

\* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.