City of San Antonio



AGENDA Audit and Accountability Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Tuesday, April 17, 2018	9:30 AM	Media Briefing Room

0.30 AM

A MEETING OF THE AUDIT AND ACCOUNTABILITY COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE MEDIA BRIEFING ROOM, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION:

1. 18-2913 Approval of the minutes from the Audit and Accountability Committee meeting on March 20, 2018

Final Internal Audit Reports to be discussed

2.	<u>18-2914</u>	AU17-001 Audit of Animal Care Services Brooks Spay & Neuter Clinic
3.	<u>18-2915</u>	AU17-F03 Follow-Up Audit of Human Resources Hiring Practices
4.	<u>18-2916</u>	AU17-016 Audit of Office of Sustainability Energy Efficiency Fund
5.	<u>18-2925</u>	AU17-007 Audit of Finance Department Donations and Miscellaneous Gifts (Citywide)
6.	<u>18-2926</u>	AU17-C02 Audit of Finance Department Sales Tax Recovery Contract

Internal Audit Plan Status

7. FY 2018 Annual Audit Plan Status as of March 31, 2018 18-2917

External Audit

Results of the Fiscal Year 2017 External Financial Audit and 8. 18-2918

Presentation of Related Reports

Executive Session

At any time during the Committee Meeting, the City Council Audit and Accountability Committee may convene in executive session regarding any of the matters posted pursuant to Texas Government Code, Section 551.071, attorney-client consultation.

Consideration of items for future meetings

Next meeting date: April 26, 2018

Adjourn

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Trevino Alley Entrance, south side. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Audit and Accountability Committee Members
John Courage, Dist. 9, Chair
Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10
Citizen Committee Members: Priscilla Soto | Judy Treviño

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.