City of San Antonio



AGENDA Transportation Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

10:00 AM

Media Briefing Room

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE THE MEDIA BRIEFING ROOM, CITY HALL, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS, 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME, TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>18-3409</u> Approval of the Minutes for the April 16, 2018 Transportation Committee Meeting

Briefing and Possible Action on

- 2. <u>18-3495</u> Briefing on neighborhood traffic calming initiatives used by the City's Transportation and Capital Improvements Department. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Mike Frisbie, Director/City Engineer, Transportation & Capital Improvements]
- 3. <u>18-3498</u> Briefing and update on the establishment of a Sidewalk Mitigation Fund and a Bicycle Facilities Mitigation Fund allowing developers to pay a fee if there are compelling reasons why the required sidewalk or bicycle facilities cannot be constructed with their development project. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Mike Frisbie, Director/City Engineer, Transportation & Capital Improvements]

Adjourn

At any time during the committee meeting, the Transportation Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Trevino Alley Entrance, south side. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Transportation Committee Members
Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4, Chair | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5
Greg Brockhouse, Dist. 6 | Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7
Manny Peláez, Dist. 8

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.