City of San Antonio



AGENDA Transportation Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Monday, September 17, 2018

3:00 PM

Municipal Plaza Building

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE "B" ROOM, MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, 105 MAIN PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME, TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>18-5368</u> Approval of the Minutes for the August 20, 2018 Transportation Committee Meeting

Briefing and Possible Action on

- 2. <u>18-5245</u> Briefing on the City of San Antonio's Transportation Demand Management (TDM) initiative and Bexar County's recent resolution on employee transportation alternatives. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Mike Frisbie, Director, Transportation & Capital Improvements]
- 3. Briefing on a proposed City Council resolution from Rail Passengers Association (RPA) for Amtrak to increase frequency of passenger rail service of the Sunset Limited Route at San Antonio from the current three days a week service to daily service. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Mike Frisbie, Director, Transportation & Capital Improvements]

Adjourn

At any time during the committee meeting, the Transportation Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Trevino Alley Entrance, south side. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Transportation Committee Members
Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4, Chair | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5
Greg Brockhouse, Dist. 6 | Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7
Manny Peláez, Dist. 8

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.