City of San Antonio



AGENDA Innovation and Technology Committee

San Antonio, Texas

Tuesday, September 25, 2018	1:30 PM	Port San Antonio
-----------------------------	---------	------------------

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL INNOVATION AND TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT PORT SAN ANTONIO, 907 BILLY MITCHELL BLVD, SUITE 110, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78226 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

Approval of Minutes

1. <u>18-5432</u> Approval of the minutes from the August 27, 2018 Innovation and Technology Committee meeting.

Briefing and Possible Action on

- 2. <u>18-5433</u> Briefing and possible action on cybersecurity and innovation programs and Port San Antonio. [Jim Perschbach, President and Chief Executive Officer of Port San Antonio]
- 3. <u>18-5435</u> Briefing and possible action on the implementation of Digital Kiosks. [Jose De La Cruz, Chief Innovation Officer]
- 4. 18-5434 Tour of Port San Antonio's Museum of Science and Technology and Project Tech Building. [Jim Perschbach, President and Chief Executive Officer of Port San Antonio]

Adjourn

At any time during the Innovation and Technology Committee meeting, the committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for deliberations regarding security devices (Sections 551.076 and 551.089) and/or attorney consultation (Section 551.071) of the Texas Open Meetings Act, (Chapter 251, Texas Government Code).

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This building is wheelchair accessible. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Innovation and Technology Committee Members
Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8, Chair
Roberto C. Treviño, Dist. 1 | Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5
Citizen Committee Members: Dirk Elmendorf | Will Garrett | DeAnne Cuellar

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.