# **City of San Antonio**



# AGENDA Innovation and Technology Committee

San Antonio, Texas

Tuesday, October 23, 2018	2:00 PM	San Antonio Housing Authority
		818 S. Flores St.

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL INNOVATION AND TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT SAN ANTONIO HOUSING AUTHORITY, 818 S. FLORES ST., SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78204 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

#### **Approval of Minutes**

1.<u>18-5928</u>Approval of the minutes from the September 25, 2018 Innovation and<br/>Technology Committee meeting.

## **Briefing and Possible Action on**

2.	<u>18-5938</u>	Briefing on San Antonio Housing Authority digital inclusion initiatives. [Jo Ana Alvarado, Director of Innovative Technology of San Antonio Housing Authority]
3.	<u>18-5939</u>	Briefing and possible action on the results of the City's research findings on a Council Consideration Request from Councilman Manny Pelaez related to net neutrality and open internet access. [Craig Hopkins, Chief Information Officer]
4.	<u>18-5937</u>	Briefing and possible action on digital inclusion and municipal broadband. [Craig Hopkins, Chief Information Officer]
5.	<u>18-5931</u>	Briefing on SmartSA Initiatives: Update on Digital Kiosk implementation and Innovation Zones community input. [Jose De La Cruz, Chief Innovation Officer]

#### Adjourn

At any time during the Innovation and Technology Committee Meeting, the committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

## DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This building is wheelchair accessible. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Innovation and Technology Committee Members Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8, Chair

Roberto C. Treviño, Dist. 1 | Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5 Citizen Committee Members: Dirk Elmendorf | Will Garrett | DeAnne Cuellar

\* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.