# **City of San Antonio**



## AGENDA Comprehensive Plan Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, December 12, 201810:30 AMPlaza de Armas Gallery
--

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL COMPREHENSIVE PLAN COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE PLAZA DE ARMAS GALLERY, FIRST FLOOR, 115 PLAZA DE ARMAS, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME, TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>18-6881</u> Approval of the minutes for the November 14, 2018 Comprehensive Plan Committee.

#### **Briefing and Possible Action on**

- <u>18-6495</u> Briefing on the City's Affordable Housing Business Plan progress for the months of October and November. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, Director, Neighborhood and Housing Services]
- 3. <u>18-6477</u> Resolution of No Objection for the LIH Wurzbach Manor application to the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs non-competitive 4% Housing Tax Credits program for the rehabilitation of Wurzbach Manor, a 161 unit affordable multi-family rental housing rehabilitation, located at 8730 Wurzbach Road in City Council District 8. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, Director, Neighborhood and Housing Services]
- 4. <u>18-6481</u> Resolution of No Objection for the Majestic SA Apartments application to the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs non-competitive 4% Housing Tax Credits program for the development of Majestic Ranch Apartments, a 288 unit affordable multi-family rental housing development, located at 4847 Callaghan Road in City Council District 7. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, Director, Neighborhood and Housing Services]

5.	<u>18-6933</u>	Resolution of No Objection for the TCD MCM application to the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs non-competitive 4% Housing Tax Credits program for the rehabilitation of McMullen Square Apartments, a 100 unit affordable multi-family rental housing rehabilitation project, located at 537 N General McMullen Drive in City Council District 5. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, Director, Neighborhood and Housing Services]
6.	<u>18-6616</u>	Consideration of a recommendation to designate the Tarasco Gardens Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) Number 35, for an approximate 26 year term, a 60 unit mixed-income single family neighborhood development with a City participation of 100% and a maximum contribution of \$1,266,608.11, to be located in City Council District 4. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, Director, Neighborhood and Housing Services]
7.	<u>18-6844</u>	Consideration of a recommendation awarding up to \$1,250,000.00 in FY 2019 HOME Investment Partnerships Program (HOME) funding and up to \$1,750,000.00 in FY 2019 Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) funding as Homeownership Housing Development Gap Financing to Habitat for Humanity of San Antonio for the Watson Road Development, a 53 to 61 unit single-family development located at 13801 Watson Road, in Council District 4; which exceeds the City's fiscal year performance goal of 25 affordable homeownership housing units (at or below 80% of area median income) using the HUD income limits for the region; in addition, awarding up to \$75,000.00 in FY 2019 Community Housing Development Organization (CHDO) Operating Expense funding to the following CHDOs: up to \$53,500.00 to Habitat for Humanity of San Antonio and up to \$21,500.00 to Our Casas Resident Council. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, Director, Neighborhood and Housing Services]

### Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, the Comprehensive Plan Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

AGENDA

#### DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Comprehensive Plan Committee Members Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5, Chair | Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 William "Cruz" Shaw, Dist. 2 | Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4 | John Courage, Dist. 9

\*Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.