# City of San Antonio



# AGENDA Transportation Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Monday, December 17, 2018

3:00 PM

**Municipal Plaza Building** 

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE "B" ROOM, MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, 105 MAIN PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME, TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>19-1132</u> Approval of the Minutes for the October 24, 2018 Transportation Committee Meeting

## **Briefing and Possible Action on**

- 2. <u>18-5533</u> Briefing on the operations of Stinson Municipal Airport, the general aviation reliever airport for the San Antonio Airport System. [Carlos Contreras, Assistant City Manager; Russell Handy, Director, Aviation]
- 3. 19-1077 Briefing on the results of the San Antonio Safest Driver Contest, a citywide campaign to educate and encourage drivers on safe driving behaviors as part of Vision Zero. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Razi Hosseini, Interim Director/City Engineer, Transportation & Capital Improvements]
- 4. 19-1123 Consideration of Applicants to the San Antonio Bike Share Board of Directors (3 Slots) [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

#### Adjourn

At any time during the committee meeting, the Transportation Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

### **DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT**

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Trevino Alley Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Transportation Committee Members
Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4, Chair | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5
Greg Brockhouse, Dist. 6 | Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7
Manny Peláez, Dist. 8

\* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.