City of San Antonio



AGENDA Innovation and Technology Committee

San Antonio, Texas

Tuesday, February 26, 2019	1:30 PM	Rackspace
----------------------------	---------	-----------

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL INNOVATION AND TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT RACKSPACE, 1 FANATICAL PLACE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78218, AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS WHICH CAN BE HEARD IN ANY ORDER:

Approval of Minutes

1. <u>19-2323</u> Approval of the January 22, 2019 Innovation and Technology Committee meeting.

Briefing and Possible Action on

- 2. <u>19-2322</u> Welcome and Tour of Rackspace to include its Global Network
 Operations Center and Customer Security Operations Center. [Brian
 Kelly, Chief Security Officer, Rackspace]
- 3. 19-2035 Briefing on the San Antonio Public Library's IT Roadmap, an IT strategic plan for library services and public access to technology.

 [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Ramiro S. Salazar, Library Director, Craig Hopkins, Chief Information Officer]
- 4. 19-2248 Interlocal Agreement between the City of San Antonio, Bexar County Appraisal District, CPS Energy, San Antonio Housing Authority, San Antonio River Authority, San Antonio Water System, and VIA Metropolitan Transit for the sharing of public and confidential data in support of the SmartSA Initiative. [Ben Gorzell, Chief Financial Officer; Craig Hopkins, Chief Information Officer, ITSD]

Adjourn

At any time during the Innovation and Technology Committee Meeting, the committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This building is wheelchair accessible. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Innovation and Technology Committee Members
Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8, Chair
Roberto C. Treviño, Dist. 1 | Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5
Citizen Committee Members: Dirk Elmendorf | Will Garrett | DeAnne Cuellar

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.