City of San Antonio



AGENDA Housing Commission

| Friday, February 22, 2019 | 8:00 AM | Neighborhood and Housing |
|---------------------------|---------|--------------------------|
| | | Services Department Main |
| | | Conference Room |

A MEETING OF THE HOUSING COMMISSION WILL BE HELD AT THE NEIGHBORHOOD AND HOUSING SERVICES DEPARTMENT, MAIN CONFERENCE ROOM, 1400 SOUTH FLORES, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78204 ON FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 22, 2019 AT 8:00 A.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

Briefing and Possible Action on

Adjourn

| <u>19-2221</u> | Welcome [Verónica R Soto, Neighborhood and Housing Services Department] |
|----------------|--|
| 19-2224 | Conversation with the Mayor's Housing Policy Task Force [Verónica R. Soto, Neighborhood and Housing Services Department; Lourdes Castro Ramirez, Chairwoman] |
| 19-2225 | Development of Housing Commission Goals [Lourdes Castro Ramirez, Chairwoman] |
| 19-2226 | Meeting and Agenda Structure [Lourdes Castro Ramirez, Chairwoman] |
| 19-2227 | Development of Dashboard to Provide Oversight of Housing Priorities- Discussion [Verónica R Soto,Neighborhood and Housing Services Department] |

At any time during the meeting, the Housing Commission may recess into executive session to discuss the following:

ACCESSIBILITY STATEMENT

The Neighborhood and Housing Services Department Main Conference Room, located at 1400 South Flores

Street, is wheelchair-accessible to persons with disabilities. Accessible parking is located at the front of the building. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request (Interpreters for the Deaf must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting).
For Assistance, Call (210) 207-7720 Voice/TTY or 711 (Texas Relay Service for the Deaf).

DECLARACIÓN DE ACCESIBILIDAD

El Neighborhood and Housing Services Deparment Main Conference Room, está localizado en 1400 South

Flores Street. Este lugar de la reunión es accesible a personas incapacitadas. Se hará disponible el esta¬cionamiento. Ayudas auxiliares y servicios y interpretes para los sordos se deben pedir con cuarenta y ocho [48] horas de anticipación al la reunión. Para asistencia llamar (210) 207-7720) o al 711 (servicio de transmitir para sordos).

> Housing Commission Members Lourdes Castro Ramirez, Board Chair

Keith Hom, VIA Metropolitan appointee; John Kenny, San Antonio Housing Trust appointee; David Nisivoccia, San Antonio Housing Authority appointee; Sarah Sanchez, Economic Development Foundation appointee

Robert Abraham, at large; Dr. Paul Furukawa, at large; Jessica Guerrero, at large; Marianne Kestenbaum, at large