City of San Antonio



AGENDA Parks and Recreation Board

Monday, February 25, 2019 5:50 PM Plaza Room C	Monday, February 25, 2019	5:30 PM	Plaza Room C
--	---------------------------	---------	--------------

A MEETING OF THE PARKS AND RECREATION BOARD WILL BE HELD, IN THE PLAZA ROOM B IN MUNICIPAL PLAZA, 114 W. COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON MONDAY, FEBRUARY 25, 2019, AT 5:30 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

REGULAR BUSINESS

a) Call meeting to Order

b) Approval of minutes from the January 28, 2019, Parks and Recreation Board Meeting

CITIZENS TO BE HEARD

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION/ACTION

- <u>19-2297</u> 1. Parks and Recreation Department Self-Monitoring Standards
- <u>19-2298</u> 2. Locations for the 2019 Parks and Recreation Board Meetings

DIRECTORS REPORT

ADJOURNMENT

At any time during Parks Meeting, the Board may meet in executive session: consultation on attorney-client matters (real estate, litigation, contracts, personnel, and security matters) as well as any of the agenda items listed below may be discussed.

*** NOTE

CITIZENS WISHING TO SPEAK MAY SIGN UP TO SPEAK EITHER DURING THE "CITIZENS TO BE HEARD" PORTION OF THE MEETING, OR IN CONJUNCTION WITH A SPECIFIC AGENDA ITEM. THOSE WISHING TO SPEAK SHOULD INDICATE THEIR PREFERENCE ON THE CITIZENS TO BE HEARD SIGN-IN SHEET. EACH SPEAKER WILL BE ALLOWED TO SPEAK FOR A MAXIMUM OF THREE MINUTES.

ACCESSIBILITY STATEMENT

This meeting site is accessible to persons with disabilities. Parking is available. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request (Interpreters for the Deaf must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting). For Assistance, Call (210) 207-7245 Voice/TTY.

Parks and Recreation Board Members

District 1 Representative – Erik K. Sanden District 2 Representative – Elizabeth A. Franklin (Resigned) District 3 Representative – Anthony Alcoser District 4 Representative – Mary Kathryn Luna (Chairwoman) District 5 Representative – Alfred P. Rocha District 6 Representative – Melinda Smith District 7 Representative – Frank G. Fonseca District 8 Representative – Charles P. Saxer District 9 Representative – Robert M. Bettac District 10 Representative – Allison Cohen (Vice-Chairwoman) Mayoral Appointee – Elizabeth Stauffer