## City of San Antonio



# AGENDA Community Health and Equity Committee

City Hall Complex 105 Main Plaza San Antonio, Texas 78205

Thursday, April 25, 2019

2:00 PM

**Municipal Plaza Building** 

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL COMMUNITY HEALTH AND EQUITY COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE "B" ROOM, MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, 105 MAIN PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS, 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1 19-3556 Approval of the Minutes for the March 28, 2019 Community Health and Equity Committee Meeting

### Citizens to be Heard

### **Briefing and Possible Action on**

2	<u>19-3339</u>	Briefing and possbile action on Head Start Program Items and Fiscal Activies for March 2019. [Colleen M. Bridger, MPH, PhD, Interim Assistant City Manager; Melody Woosley, Director, Department of Human Services]
3	<u>19-3549</u>	An update on the status of the Climate Action and Adaptation Plan [Roderick J. Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Douglas Melnick, Chief Sustainability Officer, Office of Sustainability]
4	<u>19-3532</u>	A briefing by the San Antonio Metropolitan Health District on food deserts and urban farming in San Antonio. [Colleen Bridger, MPH, PhD, Interim Assistant City Manager; Jennifer Herriott, MPH, Interim Director, Health]

### Adjournment

At any time during the Committee Meeting, the City Council Community Health and Equity Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

### **DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT**

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Trevino Alley Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Community Health and Equity Committee Members Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7, Chair | Art A. Hall, Dist. 2 Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4 | Greg Brockhouse, Dist. 6 Manny Peláez, Dist. 8

\* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.