# City of San Antonio



# AGENDA Innovation and Technology Committee

San Antonio, Texas

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

1:30 PM

**CPS Energy Eastside Center** 

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL INNOVATION AND TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE CPS ENERGY EASTSIDE CENTER, 4919 E. HOUSTON, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78220 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

PLEASE NOTE: THIS EVENT WILL BE HELD AT A CPS ENERGY CONSTRUCTION AND TRAINING CENTER. ALL VISITORS MUST WEAR LONG PANTS, CLOSED TOED STURDY SHOES, NO HEELS OR SANDALS. THE DRONE DEMONSTRATION WILL BE OUTSIDE IN THE TRAINING AREA, ESSENTIAL PERSONAL PROTECTIVE EQUIPMENT (PPE) SUCH AS HARD HATS AND PROTECTIVE GOGGLES WILL BE PROVIDED.

## **Approval of Minutes**

1. <u>19-3590</u> Approval of the March 26, 2019 Innovation and Technology Committee Meeting

# **Briefing and Possible Action on**

- 2. <u>19-3592</u> Briefing on the collaborative partnership between CPS Energy and the University of the Incarnate Word regarding research and development of drone technology. [John Leal, Director of Government Relations, CPS Energy]
- 3. <u>19-3597</u> Briefing on the San Antonio Fire Department Drone Program [Joseph Arrington, Public Information Officer San Antonio Fire Department]
- 4. 19-3610 Demonstration of the CPS Energy and the University of the Incarnate Word drone program. [John Leal, Director of Government Relations, CPS Energy]

## Adjourn

At any time during the Innovation and Technology Committee Meeting, the committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

## DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

The CPS Energy Eastside Center is wheelchair accessible. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Innovation and Technology Committee Members
Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8, Chair
Roberto C. Treviño, Dist. 1 | Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5
Citizen Committee Members: Dirk Elmendorf | Will Garrett | DeAnne Cuellar

\* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.