City of San Antonio



AGENDA Economic and Workforce Development Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

1:30 PM

Municipal Plaza Building

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL ECONOMIC AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE "B" ROOM, MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, 105 MAIN PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME, TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>19-4514</u> Approval of the minutes from the Economic and Workforce Development Committee meeting on May 7, 2019.

Briefing and Possible Action on

- 2. 19-4336 Briefing and possible action on the Opportunity Zones tax incentive, a new economic development tool designed to encourage long-term investment in low-income areas. [Carlos J. Contreras III, Assistant City Manager; Rene Dominguez, Director, Economic Development]
- 3. 19-4359 Briefing and possible action on the San Antonio Military Life Science Commercialization Action Plan implementation, Charter, and staff support [Carlos J. Contreras, Assistant City Manager; Rene Dominguez, Director, Economic Development]

At any time during the meeting, the Economic and Workforce Development Committee may recess into executive session to discuss the following:

Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, the Economic and Workforce Development Committee may recess into Executive Session in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act to discuss the following: Consultation with Attorney under Texas Government Code Section 551.071, and/or Personnel Matters under Texas Government Code Section 551.074.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

CITY HALL, 100 Military Plaza, is wheelchair accessible. Accessible entry ramp on west side of building. Accessible visitor parking on north side of building. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Economic and Workforce Development Council Committee Members Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3, Chair Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5 | Manny Peláez, Dist. 8 John Courage, Dist. 9 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.