City of San Antonio



AGENDA Governance Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

11:30 AM

Municipal Plaza B Room

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE "B" ROOM, MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, 105 MAIN PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION:

1. <u>19-5031</u> Approval of the minutes from the City Council Governance Committee Meeting of March 20, 2019.

Individual Briefings

- 2. 19-4822 A briefing and discussion of a Council Consideration Request (CCR) from Councilman Pelaez to review and discuss baby changing station requirements [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager]
- 3. 19-5012 A briefing and discussion of a Council Consideration Request (CCR) from Councilwoman Gonzales and Councilman Pelaez on the Domestic Violence and Intimate Partner Violence Comprehensive Strategy [Colleen M. Bridger, MPH, PhD, Interim Assistant City Manager]
- 4. 19-5037 A briefing and discussion on the recommendations of the Boards and Commissions subcommittee of the Governance Committee [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]
- 5. 19-5016 Review of Applicants to the VIA Metropolitan Transit Authority Board of Trustees (1 Slot) [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

At any time during the Governance Committee Meeting, the committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

A. 19-5032 Deliberate the appointment of VIA Board members pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.074 (personnel matters)

Consideration for Future Meetings

Next Scheduled Meeting: Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Adjournment

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Governance Committee Members Ron Nirenberg, Mayor, Chair Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 | Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4 | Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.