City of San Antonio



AGENDA Intergovernmental Relations Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

10:00 AM

Municipal Plaza Building

A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE NORMA S. RODRIGUEZ COUNCIL CHAMBER IN THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, 114 W. COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME, TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

Briefing Items:

- 1. <u>19-6124</u> Update on federal legislative actions and the 116th Congress [Jeff Coyle, Director, Government & Public Affairs]
- 2. <u>19-6125</u> Briefing and possible action on a Hiring Our Heroes Memorandum of Understanding with the U.S. Chamber of Commerce Foundation [Juan Ayala, Director, Office of Military & Veteran Affairs]

Consideration of items for future meetings:

Next Meeting Scheduled - September 11, 2019

Adjourn

At any time during the committee meeting, the Intergovernmental Relations Committee may convene in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act (Texas Government Code Section 551.071).

Spanish interpreters are available at all meetings. Interpreters for other languages must be requested 48 hours prior to the meeting. For more information or to request an interpreter, call (210) 207-6310. This service is at no cost to our citizens.

Hay servicios de traducción simultánea para español disponibles. Interpretes para otros idiomas deben ser pedidos con 48 horas de anticipación. Para más información o para servicios de traducción, llame al (210) 207-6310. Esto es un servicio gratis.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is accessible to persons with disabilities. The accessible entrance for Municipal Plaza is located at 114 W. Commerce. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Intergovernmental Relations Committee Members Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8, Chair Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4 Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6 | Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7

*Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.