City of San Antonio



AGENDA Public Safety Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Friday, August 30, 2019

2:00 PM

Municipal Plaza Building

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE "B" ROOM, MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, 105 MAIN PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS

1. <u>19-6499</u> Approval of the May 22, 2019, Public Safety Committee Meeting minutes

Citizens to be Heard

Items for Consideration:

- 2. <u>19-6502</u> Review of topics presented to the Public Safety Committee since August 2017 and committee discussion on potential future topics
- 3. 19-6501 Briefing and possible action on the update of the April 2018
 Independent review of the SAPD Special Victims Unit. [María Villagómez, Deputy City Manager; William P. McManus, Chief of Police]
- 4. 19-6500 Briefing and Possible Action on the SAPD Traffic Safety Programs
 [María Villagómez, Deputy City Manager; William P. McManus, Chief of Police]

Consideration of items for future meetings

Adjourn

At any time during the committee meeting, the Public Safety Committee may convene in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act (Texas Government Code Section 551.071).

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Trevino Alley Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Public Safety Committee Members
Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7, Chair

Jada Andrews-Sullivan, Dist. 2 | Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3

Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.