City of San Antonio



AGENDA Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board

Tuesday, September 24, 2019	6:00 PM	Lions Field Adult and Senior
		Center

A MEETING OF THE LINEAR CREEKWAY PARKS ADVISORY BOARD WILL BE HELD AT THE LIONS FIELD ADULT AND SENIOR CENTER (COMMUNITY ROOM), 2809 BROADWAY STREET, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78209 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED TIME AND DATE TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

At any time during the Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board Meeting, the Board may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted below in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.072 (deliberation regarding real property) and discuss related legal issues pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.071 (consultation with attorney).

*** NOTE: CITIZENS WISHING TO SPEAK MAY SIGN UP TO SPEAK EITHER DURING THE "CITIZENS TO BE HEARD" PORTION OF THE MEETING, OR IN CONJUNCTION WITH A SPECIFIC AGENDA ITEM. THOSE WISHING TO SPEAK SHOULD INDICATE THEIR PREFERENCE ON THE CITIZENS TO BE HEARD SIGN-IN SHEET. EACH SPEAKER WILL BE ALLOWED TO SPEAK FOR A MAXIMUM OF THREE MINUTES.

REGULAR BUSINESS

Approval of Minutes

CITIZENS TO BE HEARD

DISCUSSION ON LINEAR CREEKWAY PARK PROGRAM

Discussion and possible action regarding LCPAB vice chair election

Board Member Reports

Staff Report on the Linear Creekway Parks Development Program -Brandon Ross (Parks and Recreation Department)

ANNOUNCEMENTS

AGENDA

ADJOURNMENT

ACCESSIBILITY STATEMENT

This meeting site is accessible to persons with disabilities. Parking is available. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7245 Voice/TTY.

LINEAR CREEKWAY PARKS ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERSHIP All members currently in holdover status

> Mayoral Appointee - Erika Gonzalez-Reyes (resigned) District One - Cosima T. Colvin District Two - Sue Calberg (resigned) District Three - Charles Bartlett, Vice Chair District Four - Randy Preissig District Five - Susan Powers (resigned) District Six - Myrl Britten District Seven - Greg Hammer, Chair District Eight - Susan Filyk (resigned) District Nine - John Kent District Ten - Sherri Dugas